Website SPAMMERS are just lazy. I guess it’s probably getting easier with AI to create different domains, run of the mill emails and websites. When you get a hit, you sell the contact to a local business as a ‘legitimate’ lead.
It’s often funny to get repeat emails about quality website strategy and the domain of the email sending you the SPAM doesn’t even host a website.
We have received half a dozen or more emails across a few weeks from Calvin Winton <calvin@brandcarewebagency.com> at BrandCareWebAgency.com . There are no contact details ever listed in the email and no company name.
The ACMA guidance clearly states:
Identify yourself as the sender
In your message, you must:
- accurately identify your name or business name
- include correct contact details for you or your business
There is no website at the domain the email is from.
The primary reason the email is generic is most likely because the company that will be contacting you, should you respond, will be another business where the ‘lead’ has been sold.
Searching around we think there may be similarities to other generic sites, and looking at the phone number reveals…
| Brand Front Name | Email Domain Used | Listed Contact | Address Placed on Site | Phone Number Used |
| Brand Care Web Agency | brandcarewebagency.com | Paul Roberts | 135 Chetwynd St, North Melbourne, VIC 3051 (Fake) | +61 340 541 412 |
| Brand Digital Design | branddigitaldesign.com | Paul Roberts | 135 Chetwynd St, North Melbourne, VIC 3051 (Fake) | +61 340 541 412 |
| Digital Mirror Group | digitalmirrorgroup.com | Lauren | 82 Chapman St (Fake) | +61 340 541 412 |
| Digital Studio Group | digitalgroupstudio.com | Kate | 250 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, VIC 3004 (Fake) | +61 340 541 412 |
| thewebcase Media | thewebcaremedia.com | 135 Chetwynd St, North Melbourne, VIC 3051 (Fake) | +61 340 541 412 | |
| Creative Solution Media | creativesolutionmedia.com | Veronica | 193 Dow St, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207 (fake) | +61 340 541 412 |
| Web Digital People | webdigitalpeople.com | 135 Chetwynd St, North Melbourne, VIC 3051 (Fake) | +61 340 541 412 | |
| Web Advertising Expert | webadvertisingexpert.com | Katie | 250 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, VIC 3004 (Fake) | +61 340 541 412 |
| The Brand Care Advisors | thebrandcareadvisers.com | Veronica | 193 Dow St, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207 (fake) | +61 340 541 412 |
| Digital Solutions Delight | digitalsolutionsdelight.com | Arthur Cole | 52 Melbourne St, South Launceston, TAS | +61 340 541 412 |
| Gital Brand Innovation | gitalbrandinnovation.com | Lucy | 111 Nott St, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207 | +61 340 541 412 |
| Creative Biz Media | creativebizmedia.com | Harley | 294 Russell St, Melbourne, VIC 3000 | +61 340 541 412 |
| The Next Gen Seo | thenextgenseo.com | Derek | 111/ 299 Queen St, Melbourne, VIC 3000 | +61 340 541 412 |
| The SEO Honey | theseohoney.com | Ava | 177 Cecil St, South Melbourne, VIC 3205 | +61 340 541 412 |
| Seo by River | seobyriver.com | 130 Gipps St, East Melbourne, VIC 3002 | +61 340 541 412 | |
| Web Digital Experts | webdigitalxperts.com | Ivy | 32 Centenary Drv, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207 | +61 340 541 412 |
Whilst it could be a legitimate, although terrible looking, web strategy for whomever is running this operation, sending unsolicited SPAM is not permitted within the laws of most countries.
Always do some research before engaging with a company and ask if perhaps the companies with dozens of similar websites is actually a legitimate company with your interests in mind. Maybe, maybe not.
Clearly email providers could do better to block this kind of spam where it’s easy to corelate data and see patterns.